The Sound of Dharma


Ven. K.C. Ayang Rinpoche & the Drikung Monks
Total Time: 71:55

SKU: 810-001 Categories: ,


Ven. K.C. Ayang Rinpoche & the Drikung Monks

We owe this CD to the auspicious meeting of the venerable K.C. Ayang Rinpoche with the monks of the Drikung Kagyu World Peace Tour 1999 during the inauguration of the new Dharma centre Drikung Sherab Migched Ling in Aachen. There has been the longheld desire to record Rinpoche’s unique singing, incorporating it into the traditional prayers and meditation of the Drikung Kagyu tradition. In recording the live performance here we set store on an unaltered qua­lity of sound and dynamic in order to achieve an authentic timbre. Many thanks indeed to ever­yone who contributed to the realisation of this project.

In addition to the common chants of the Drikung Kagyü Guru Yoga, the supplication to Guru Padmasambhava, the Heart Sutra, the Sukhavati prayer and the dedication, the CD also includes solo recordings with Ayang Rinpoche. These include the supplication to Milarepa and the masters of the lineage, as well as the mantras of Guru Padmasambhava, Buddha Amitabha and Avalokiteshvara.


This article is offered as a download for personal use. After the purchase, you will receive a link to download a zip file containing all the tracks on the CD in MP3 format, as well as links to the individual tracks. The links are active for 14 days and the files can be downloaded a maximum of three times.


1. Supplication of Milarepa (1:23)
2. Drikung Kagyu Guru Yoga (44:41)
3. Supplication to the Lineage Lamas (4:51)
4. Supplication to Guru Padmasambhava (4:43)
5. Vajra Guru Mantra (1:40)
6. Prajnaparamita Heart Sutra (3:49)
7. a) Buddha Amitabha Mantra (2:00)
7. b) Aspiration prayer for rebirth in Amitabha’s Pure Land (1:50)
7. c) Avalokiteshvara Mantra (1:30)
8. Dedication (5:13)
Total Time: (71:55)